Monday, October 12, 2015


Upstage Award Nominee Vickie Parker arrives.

The annual meeting of Putnam County Playhouse was held on Sunday, October 11, at 3 p.m.  Board members and friends attended to hear reports from committee chairpersons.

President Michael McClaine, Board Member Jim Green

The meeting was conducted by PCPH President Michael McClaine. Other board members present included Linda Gjesvold, Drew Brattain, Jim Green, Jim Rambo, Sandi Rossok, Jack Randall Earles, Kathryn Dory, Dustin Bond, Meghan Armitage, Beth Bax, and TJ Tincher.

Board Member, Sandi Rossok

Also present were three of the four nominees for the Upstage Award. In addition to Vickie (nominated for The Game's Afoot), Eleanor Howard (nominated for Into the Woods), and Allison Creekmore (nominated for The Bad Seed).

Nominee Eleanor Howard with husband Brian.

Several cast members from The Bad Seed were there to support Allison's nomination.

L-R: Nominee Allison Creekmore, Sonora Irwin, Jim Green, Denee & Kevin Irwin

Board member Beth Bax and actor Clarence Long from The Bad Seed were also in attendance.

Clarence Long and Beth Bax
At the end of the meeting, PCPH Treasurer Mark Hammer announced the winner of the Upstage Award. 

Upstage Award Winner, Chet Clodfelter

It was given to Chet Clodfelter for his role in 7 Brides for 7 Brothers.

Secretary Kathyn Dory displays the award.

The October meeting of the board was held immediately after the Annual Meeting.

Friendly chatter before the annual meeting.

Thanks to all who attended and participated!

Refreshments were served after the meeting.
Officers were elected during the regular meeting and plans for 2016 were discussed.

L-R: Jack Randall Earles, Drew Brattain, Jim Rambo

The board will meet next in December.

PCPH friend Mollie Beaumont & Board Member TJ Tincher

No comments:

Post a Comment